Working on the ladder –
an often underestimated danger!!

About every 3 minutes a ladder accident happens in Germany!! How do you secure your ladder?

According to the Bavarian State Ministry for the Environment and Consumer Protection, about 180,000 ladder accidents occur in Germany every year. About 50,000 of them happens in private households.

Ladders are among the most common working tools and be used millions of times a day in Germany. However, an appropriate Ladder Head Safety System is used far too rarely.

Extract of an accident report

When cleaning a gutter at a height of about 5.00 m (16.4 feet), the insurant leaned to one side. The ladder slide aside and fell with the insurant.
A lumbar vertebra fracture and other fractures were the result.

Cause of the accident: Unsecured ladder head!!

Extract of an accident report

An insurant cutting the branches of a climbing plant on a pergola. He leaned a ladder to the struts at a height of about 2.70 m (8.8 feet). Then he stepped on the pergola and continued to cut the plant. When climbing back onto the ladder, the ladder slipped backwards, the insured fell and hit his head on the cobblestones below. He suffered severe head injuries.
He suffered severe head injuries.

Cause of the accident: Unsecured ladder head!!

Foto eines Mannes der auf der Leiter die Dachrinne reinigt.

1000 times up the roof…

Bild eines Rollstuhlfahrers.

… 1 fall stops the groove

Our task,
reach the highest possible safety when working on the ladder

That’s how it’s done right!

See how fast and easy the LeiKoSi can be handled in this short video clip Our ladder head safety system is built in such a way, that it can be easily mounted and dismounted to a ladder (approx. 10 seconds) from the ground already. When you now put up the ladder to gutters, flat roofs, etc., it is already reliably secured against slipping, from the first ascent on!


LeiKoSi ensures safety for:

The Ladder-Head-Safety-System or “LeiKoSi”

The Ladder-Head-Safety-System or LeiKoSi in short, is used to secure leaning ladders, sliding and cable ladders as well as corresponding multi-purpose laddersthat can be used in the leaning position. The application is very simple and unique in its handling. The LeiKoSi is designed in a way, that it can be mounted from the ground to the ladder before the ladder is raised and that just with a few simple steps.

When you now lean on the ladder to gutters, flat roofs, etc., it is already reliably secured against slipping. If the ladder needs to be moved, you can simply push it from the ground without loosening the anchoring. These features make our product unique.

Nahaufnahme von montierter LeiKoSi Leiterkopfsicherung an Dachrinne.

High quality standard: Our LeiKoSi is 100% made in Germany!

Many professional craftsmen, such as chimney sweeps, roofers, carpenters, electricians, painters and many other branches of trade and industry rely on the safety of our ladder protection. But also state institutions such as the building unit of many cities and municipalities or civil protection such as fire brigade and THW (Federal Agency for Technical Relief) use our LeiKoSi Ladder-Head-Safety-System out of conviction.

LeiKoSi – The Ladder-Head-Safety-System Tested by the German Social Accident Insurance & promoted by the German institution for statutory accident insurance and prevention for the construction industry.

“This well thought-out and stable design makes a significant contribution to occupational safety when working with ladders, taking into account the instructions for use.”
Source: DGUV report

The German Social Accident Insurance (DGUV) is the top organization of the professional trade associations and accident insurance companies.

The “Berufsgenossenschaft der Bauwirtschaft” (German institution for statutory accident insurance and prevention for the construction industry) promote the purchase of our LeiKoSi for its member companies with up to 50%. Further information can be found on the website of the German institution for statutory accident insurance and prevention for the construction industry.

Read more about the German institution for statutory accident insurance and prevention for the construction industry

Arbeiten auf der Leiter –
eine oft unterschätzte Gefahr!!

Etwa alle 3 Minuten ereignet sich in Deutschland ein Leiterunfall!! Wie sichern Sie Ihre Leiter?

Laut Statistik der Berufsgenossenschaften ereignen sich in Deutschland jährlich 180.000 Leiterunfälle. Davon etwa 50.000 im Privatbereich.

Leitern gehören zu den am häufigsten verwendeten Arbeitsmitteln und werden täglich millionenfach in Deutschland eingesetzt. Jedoch wird eine entsprechende Leiterkopfsicherung viel zu selten genutzt.

Auszug eines Unfallberichtes

Bei einer Dachrinnenreinigung in einer Höhe von ca. 5,00 m kippte beim seitlichen Hinausbeugen die Leiter, sie rutschte seitlich weg und stürzte mit dem Versicherten um.
Ein Lendenwirbelbruch sowie weitere Knochenbrüche waren die Folge.

Unfallursache: Ungesicherter Leiterkopf!!

Auszug eines Unfallberichtes

Ein Versicherter schnitt die Äste einer Kletterpflanze an einer Pergola. Er stellte eine Anlegeleiter an das Gestänge in einer Höhe von ca. 2,70 m. Dort trat er auf die Pergola und schnitt weiter die Pflanze. Beim Zurücksteigen auf die Anlegeleiter rutschte diese nach hinten weg, der Versicherte stürzte und schlug mit dem Kopf auf das darunterliegende Kopfsteinpflaster.
Er erlitt schwere Kopfverletzungen.

Unfallursache: Ungesicherter Leiterkopf!!

Foto eines Mannes der auf der Leiter die Dachrinne reinigt.

1000 mal hoch hinaus …

Bild eines Rollstuhlfahrers.

… 1 mal Aus-die-Maus

Unser Unternehmen hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht,
höchste Sicherheit bei Arbeiten auf Leitern zu gewährleisten.

So wird es richtig gemacht!

Sehen Sie in diesem kurzen Videoclip wie schnell und einfach die LeiKoSi zu handhaben ist. Unsere Leiterkopfsicherung ist so konzipiert, dass sie bereits am Boden mit wenigen Handgriffen (innerhalb von ca. 10 Sekunden) an der Leiter angebracht und wieder demontiert werden kann. Beim Anlegen z.B. an der Dachrinne oder am Flachdach ist die Leiter bereits ab dem ersten Aufstieg zuverlässig gegen wegrutschen gesichert.


LeiKoSi sorgt für Sicherheit auf:

Die Leiterkopfsicherung oder kurz „LeiKoSi“

Die Leiterkopfsicherung, oder kurz „LeiKoSi“, dient dem Sichern von Anlegeleitern, Schiebe- und Seilzugleitern sowie entsprechender Mehrzweckleitern, die sich in der Anlegeposition einsetzen lassen. Die Anwendung ist sehr einfach und in ihrer Handhabung einzigartig. Die LeiKoSi wurde so konzipiert, dass Sie bereits am Boden mit wenigen Handgriffen an der Leiter montiert werden kann.

Beim ersten Anlegen an Dachrinnen, Flachdächern etc. ist Ihre Anlegeleiter bereits zuverlässig gegen Wegrutschen gesichert. Wenn die Leiter umgestellt werden muss, können Sie diese vom Boden einfach weiterschieben, ohne die Verankerung zu lösen. Diese Eigenschaften machen unser Produkt einzigartig.­

Nahaufnahme von montierter LeiKoSi Leiterkopfsicherung an Dachrinne.

Hoher Qualitätsstandard: Unsere LeiKoSi wird zu 100% in Deutschland hergestellt!

Viele Profihandwerker wie zum Beispiel Schornsteinfeger, Dachdecker, Zimmerer, Elektroanlagenbauer, Maler und viele weitere Branchen aus Handwerk und Industrie vertrauen auf die Sicherheit unserer Absturzsicherung. Aber auch staatliche Einrichtungen wie zum Beispiel die Gebäudewirtschaft vieler Städte und Gemeinden oder der Katastrophenschutz wie Feuerwehr und THW verwenden unsere LeiKoSi Leiterkopfsicherung aus Überzeugung.

LeiKoSi – Die Leiterkopfsicherung! DGUV geprüft & BG gefördert

„Diese durchdachte und stabile Konstruktion leistet unter Beachtung der Gebrauchsanleitung einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Arbeitssicherheit bei Arbeiten mit Leitern.“
Quelle: DGUV Gutachten

Die Deutsche Gesetzliche Unfallversicherung (DGUV) ist der Spitzenverband der gewerblichen Berufsgenossenschaften und der Unfallkassen.

Die Berufsgenossenschaft der Bauwirtschaft fördert für ihre Mitgliedsbetriebe die Anschaffung unserer Leiterkopfsicherung mit 50%. Weiter Informationen zur Förderung und dem Antrag finden Sie auf der Internetseite der Berufsgenossenschaft der Bauwirtschaft.

Direkt zur BG Bau Seite mit dem Antrag